We are proud to present to you: ‘Lift Off’ - our first compilation release. 

This thirty track project takes the listener on a journey from Morning on side A, through to Night on side D, with each of the four vinyl sides carefully curated to suit each specific time of day. ‘Lift Off’ features an array of our favourite artists and fresh faces alike, and comes as a celebration of reaching one million subscribers on our YouTube page - something we never thought we’d achieve even in our wildest dreams. 

Since beginning College Music back in 2015, we’ve become deeply connected and involved with the community that has developed around our channel and the lo-fi scene in general, and are conscious of the struggles which many of our listeners face on a daily basis:

Mental health is a recurring issue, which presents itself to be the most common theme of conversation across our live chat function on streams, comments on our videos and conversation in our discord server. Having previously run the ‘what happened to our study girl?’ campaign earlier this year in collaboration with VICE, we are keen to continue to do what we can help raise awareness of these problems, and thus we will be donating all profits from vinyl sales to the ‘Samaritans’, a charity which offers vital help and support to anyone struggling with ill mental health.

‘Lift Off’ arrives in digital stores on Friday 6th December, with the vinyl pre-order available from that date too. We’ll be keeping it pretty much under wraps until then, so we’d appreciate you guys helping us out by keeping this to yourself for now!

We’re so excited to share this with the world ?

Big love to you all, we couldn’t have done this without you  

Jonny & Luke x

  1. A1: Waywards Stan Forebee & santpoort 3:07
  2. A2: Speak Just Big Hills 3:20
  3. A3: Brain Fog G Mills 2:19
  4. A4: Lightly niquo 2:49
  5. A5: Birdsong Flovry 3:23
  6. A6: Early Hours Cloudchord 2:22
  7. A7: Stories draw.xin 2:24
  1. B1: Pick Up WEI, Kyle McEvoy & Mum Child 1:52
  2. B2: Walk In The Woods Mura Kami 2:00
  3. B3: Pier Burbank 2:31
  4. B4: Holiday Pandrezz 3:04
  5. B5: Serene Afternoon Hakaisu 2:59
  6. B6: Paradise brillion. & Chris Mazuera 2:34
  7. B7: Fleur De Lis Oribu 2:48
  8. B8: Guess I'm Staying Indoors Culpeo 2:41
  1. C1: Your Evening Porch Harren 3:36
  2. C2: It'll Be Okay Lofty 1:53
  3. C3: City Lights Blue Wednesday, Taiyo Ky & Soul Food Horns 2:26
  4. C4: Honey I'm Home Philanthrope & Yasper 1:50
  5. C5: Twilight j'san 2:46
  6. C6: Calico Kudasaibeats 3:00
  7. C7: Quiet Moose Dawa 2:31
  8. C8: Rain on Me Sarcastic Sounds & Mishaal 1:43
  1. D1: Time Is Fabulous dné 2:32
  2. D2: Return Of The Dreamer Kendall Miles 2:25
  3. D3: Highland Park Delayde & Fenick 3:39
  4. D4: I Don't Know How You Feel Dokkodo Sounds 2:12
  5. D5: Rice Wine Kalaido 2:54
  6. D6: Strawberry Moon Sugi.wa 1:50
  7. D7: Watch Over Idealism 4:17

  1. Digital Pre-Save

    Available now! https://collegemusic.co.uk/lift-off

  2. Vinyl Pre-order + Digital Release

    December 6th 2019